SEGMENT: cooking lessons

Let’s pretend for a hot second this is a cooking blog….

So my flatmate Holly (shoutout) has been making these stuffed peppers and I’ve watched her eat them for far too long so on Sunday night after we went food shopping she showed me how. Considering how we’re all obsessed with food here (thinking of you Mom and Liz), I figured let me document this moment in my life when I can feel like a real person.

So I had bought some vegetables–a stir fry mix. And I had chicken leftover. So I put it in the pan (left) and put it with a little bit of stir fry sauce as shown:

Simultaneously, we cut red peppers in half (I used a big-girl knife too) and put them in the oven for a little. Not that I know, but even if I did I wouldn’t be able to tell you the temperature because it’s in Celsius-cultural side-note.

So then after like 10 or so minutes, we take the vegetables and stuff and put them into the peppers. Mine are the closest two. Shown is Holly putting hers in–she used tomato-ey sauce and I think ketchup as well. (Brits LOVE ketchup, mayonaise, sweet chili sauce, etc.)
Then you put some slices of cheese on top and throw it back in the oven to melt the cheese. And after like a minute:

And voila! Now I know this cheese isn’t the most appetizing–Holly’s white kind looked a lot better. BUT I love this cheese, and I’m not really sure why. It’s 38 calories of pure magic. They’re reallllly good when I make “ham toasties” or paninis with our maker thing. Melted it tastes so good.

These were a little hard to eat but it was sooo good. And filling too. And if I can do it, I’d say age ranges from Aliza on would be equally successful, if not more so. I can hear Mom saying, “I’ll make these everyday if you want!” Haha you proud of me? 🙂